Leadership Donors

Thank you to our Generous Individual Donors and Corporate Sponsors!

Annual Fund

With a gift to Cambridge Center for Adult Education’s Annual Fund, you can help us advance our mission to provide affordable, experiential, face-to-face adult learning in its two historic homes on Brattle Street.

Supporting a wide range of operational needs, the Annual Fund enables us to offer new classes, hire accomplished instructors, and establish innovative events and programs. The Annual Fund supports our talented teachers and dedicated staff, helps launch this new, mobile-friendly website, increases our marketing efforts and profile in the community, and allows us to offer free classes to fellow non-profits in our neighborhood.

Your generosity to CCAE’s Annual Fund allows us to grow and thrive, to meet new challenges and create new goals, to be deeply committed to our mission.

Individual Donors


Christian Nolen and Susan Denny
Wilson and Eliot C. Nolan
Jonathan H. and Amy Poorvu


Elizabeth Coxe and David Forney
Richard and Priscilla Hunt


David and Sharman Altshuler
Richard Beaty
Mary H. Coolidge
John Herron, Jr. and Julia L. Moore
Jean M. and W. Mason Smith, III

$2,500 - $9,999

Phil and Hilary H. Burling
Linda Burton
Brian Carey
Iris S. Chandler
Robert Loren Culver
Mary-Catherine Deibel
John DiGiovanni
Helen W. Donovan
Peter and JaneAnn Fisher
Louise M. and Laurens Goff
Amy Golahny
S. Donald and Dorothy Gonson
Lauren S. Holleran
Jane I. Katims
David Lehman
Jenny Littlefield
Gail B. Mazur
Susan Eldredge Mead
Carol A. Pechet
William M. and LuAnn S. Polk
Mary Power
Fredericka and Howard Stevenson
Patricia L. and David A. Straus
Edith V. and Tadhg Sweeney
Richard and Myra Von Turkovich

$1,000 - $2,499

Bear and Pam Albright
Peter and Mary Lee T. Aldrich
Jeannette and Charles Atkinson
Sarah Baker and Timothy K. Albright
Edward and Sarah Baker
Joelle Cabot
Marshall N. and Missy Carter
Patricia P. Chappell
William T. Colgan
Philip Crutchfield
Chris Dalton
Dan Elias and Karen Keane
Sandra T. and Hobart Fairbank
Robert Fichter
Margaret Garland
Jonathan E. Gbur
Carol and Joseph Green
Garth and Lindsay Greimann
Julianne Idlet
Patricia and John Jacoby
Mary Strange Kennedy
Sheila Rauch Kennedy
Chris Maltas
Mary Katherine Metcalfe
Lori and Roland F. Pease, Jr.
Barbara Petery
Lidija Polutnik
Frances G. and Harold I. Pratt
Natalie Wigotsky Reed
David A. Rooks
Jennifer Serowick
Tim and Martha Shaw
Mark Stanek
Alan Steinert
Susan Thel
Bina and Robin Thompson
Peter Thorne and Katherine Gross
Renata Von Tscharner
Emilie S. Welles
Pamela D. And Christopher B. Willis
Felice and Henry Yager
Nikki J. and Warren M. Zapol

Up to $1,000

Maureen E. Ahern
Nan Laird and Joel Altstein
Janet Amphlett
Luigi Anzalone
Sally Eaton Arnold
Jane and John Attanucci
Emily and Ronald Axelrod
Enid L. Beal
Katherine Beaty
Jonathan and Barbara Beckwith
Jean Bellow
Annette Benedetto
Donald A. and Alpine Bird
Merle A. Bombardieri
Penelope Bragonier
Anne and Cameron Brandt
Douglas Brown
Charles Brown
Charles Burlingham, Jr.
Susan H. Bush
Kirsten Marie Butler
Martha Chayet
Xiaoli Chen
Wayman Chin
John and Ann Cobb
Lindsay Leard and Charles A. Coolidge
Richard N. Cooper
Barbara and Richard Currier
Susan P. Davies
Paul A. Deibel
Robert F. Deibel
Elizabeth O. and Arthur P. Dempster
Mark and Amy Dolny
Denis Donovan
Tracy Donsky
Elsa Dorfman and Harvey Silverglate
Kendall Dudley
Suzanne R. and Leo H. Dworsky
Martin Elvis
Cecily and Jason Epstein
Ruth Erickson
Charles and Katherine Feininger
Mary Ella Feinleib
Michael Ferragamo
Francesca Ferraris
Carol Lewis Fishman
Donald and Marjorie Forte
Marion Foster
Amy Fredrick
Herbert Friedman
Deborah Gallagher
Pam and Don Giller
Elizabeth and John Gilmore
Eleanor Glimp
Michael and Susan Goldman
JJ Gonson and Anthony Saffery
Janet Goodwin
Allan Gordon
Harriet E. and David Griesinger
Yvette S. Groszmann
Terese Hammerle and Edward Kelly
Fay L. and David F. Hannon
Bryan Hansen
Sarah J. Harder
Stephen Hartlaub
Susan Hartnett
Jennifer Hay
Winifred Hentschel
Olivia Ames Hoblitzelle
Vanessa Hogan
Catherine B. and Keith L. Hughes
Nancy and Robert S. Hurlbut, Jr.
Mary Eliot Jackson
Elizabeth and Adolph Jochnick
Jennifer Jones
Brad Kaanta
Donald Kalischer
Rudolph Kass
Brian Kelley
Janet Mittell Kinasewich
Carol and Jack Kline
Judy Ann Kramer
Frank Kramer
Kathryn F. and Edward Kravitz
Julianna Kremer and William Rich
Elaine and Peter Kuttner
Bonny Lamb
Lauren Lambert
Lori and Eric Lander
Tesair Lauve
Patrick Lee
Heidi and Chris Legg
Kathleen Lehmann
Al Leonard
Carolyn Libby
Ruven and Gail Liebhaber
Linda Lindquist
Lisa Lowe
Jessica Lu
Frances Maher
Christopher Malven
Robert Mann
Stephen P. Marks
Kristin and William Martin
Thomas J. and Jane N. Martin
Patricia Mazza
Ann McClenahan
Gerald M. McCue
Peter and Hilary McGhee
Mark McKinnon
William McMillan
John A. McMullen
Diana Meservey
Isaacson Miller
Ann Miller
Lindsay Miller and Peter Ambler
David and Nancy Gelowtsky Miller
Michael Millner and Jill Forney
Timna and Matthew D. Molberger
Clifford B. Moller
Elizabeth Molodovsky
Jenny Monroe
Susan Wood
Jordan Moore
Kristin Mortimer
Albert and Judie Muggia
Georgia Murray and Mark Maloney
Robert A. Nahigian
Jean and David Nathan
Kathleen A. Neild
William Nigreen
Robert Nissenbaum
Emilie Norris
David Novak
Gwendolen G. Noyes
Eleni and Amedeo Odoni
Suzanne P. Ogden
Scott and Wylie O'H. Doughty
Jacqueline Olds
Carole Simmons Oles
Megan Orr
Carolyn and Robert Osteen
John Pasalis
Esther Pasalis
Emily Paul
Susan Pekock
Sheila Phillippe
Ned Ver Planck
Lia and William Poorvu
Rajiv Raman
Timothy D. Rand
Amy Rauch
Thomas Reisz
Robin Repucci
Karen Reynolds
Anna-Constantia Richardson
Jane Robbins
Lawrence Rosenberg
Susan L. and Geoffrey Rowley
Roberta L. Rubin
Joseph and Ann Ruotolo
David Salomon
Barbara Norr and Malcolm S. Salter
Linda U. Sanger
Christine Schmid
Christine and Paul Schmid
Amy Schoenbaum
Susana Segat
Ruth Margaret Sherry
Blanca Silvestrini
Rivka Simmons
Amazon Smile
Peter and Roslyn Sommer
Kathleen Spivack
Antony A. and Ellen A. Stark
Stephen Sternbach
David G. Strachan, Jr. CTFA
Robert B. Straus
Charles M. Sullivan and Susan Maycock
Peter Sun
Anatole Sykley
Paul Szarmach
Dan Calano and Kate Thompson
Sue Lena Thompson
Karen McGee Tierney
Nina Tisch
Elizabeth Ahn Toupin
Mary and James Tracy
Stephanie Troy
William A. and Miriam K. Truslow
Elise Tucker
Elizabeth Van Ranst
Lori D. and Christopher Wadsworth
Charlotte R. Cramer Wagner
Barbara W. and Chuck Waite
Roger S. Webb
Charles H. and Louise E. Weed
Dave Weissenstein
Sue and Randolph Wentworth
Sarah Wetzler
Susan Siris Wexler
James L. Winston
Katharine M. Wolff
Lisa Wong
Wendy Woodfield
J. Travis and John D.W. Woolcott
G. Mead and Ann S. Wyman
Richard and Carol Yates
Karen Yilmaz
Elizabeth Goodfellow Zagoroff
Dorothy Shore Zinberg

Corporate Sponsors




Grant Partners

Amelia Peabody Charitable Fund